thatnomad.blogg.se

Cities skylines traffic lights white
Cities skylines traffic lights white






cities skylines traffic lights white
  1. #Cities skylines traffic lights white how to
  2. #Cities skylines traffic lights white mod
  3. #Cities skylines traffic lights white mods

Bruce Hayne, who sits on the UBCM executive, said the province told the organization it was looking to amend how the revenues are shared, aiming to have a new agreement signed by the end of spring. Municipalities are set to discuss how they will share the increased fine revenue set to come in from upgrades to red-light cameras and electronic ticketing. Maybe with our experience and feedback, we can help the developers come up with an improved system, but until that day we need to use what we've got.The province and the Union of B.C. This is where the TM E comes in because it allows us to adjust this behavior and makes the traffic flow more efficient.ĭo the driving mechanics need work? I think so. These spline points then become the place where they change lanes to continue to their next destination. The underlying AI engine plots an n-number of spline segments for the journey from point A to point B, and will always choose the shortest distance between two points even if it doesn't appear that way.

cities skylines traffic lights white

The AI uses nodes to plot their journey and it's at these nodes that they perform lane changes. Why the AI stop on roundabouts, etc.? This is because of their pathing. I will admit that the judicious use of TM E is necessary in some places as well and so is the placement of traffic lights and stop signs. The other things I've learned too by watching tutorial videos by Bif, for example, have given me forethought so I no longer place bus stops on the entrances to roundabouts, too close to corners, or other places where there's a tendency to get a bit more busy and tie up turn lanes. We're lucky today with the additional road options which we didn't have with the early game. I found that jug-handles, overpasses, and frontage roads work well in busy areas as well as planning for lane expansion and turn lanes. With my current cities, one of which is a rebuild of one of my earliest creations, I used road layouts similar to the ones where I live. This comes from experience as you've noticed probably as well. In so many words, I think like a CIM now and can almost predict most of the time how they will act. I did exactly the same thing because I was thinking as I did when I used the old SimCity which this is not.

#Cities skylines traffic lights white mods

I'm not keen on games that need user mods in order to be 'playable'. Although based on reviews it seems like they stopped supporting it after Cities: Skylines. I did not know Paradox had another city SIM game in their portfolio. This certainly wasn't the case 2.5 years ago.

#Cities skylines traffic lights white how to

It doesn't know how to prioritize buildings at all (like building a building that gives more miner output in a planet that can't have any miners). But after reaching the mid-game, I noticed the AI is far worse than when I played it 2.5 years ago. I took a 2.5 year break from the game, and I come back and the game has a TON of improvements, which I was really excited about. I know their money comes from DLCs, which is fine, but if they lose players because of AI behavior, then it doesn't matter how many DLCs they release. I would like to see them spend some serious effort in tackling these issues instead of just releasing more expansions. BUT, the AI in most of their titles (or should I say all of their titles?) can't compete with the beautiful complexity of their games.

#Cities skylines traffic lights white mod

even though it's requiring a mod to do it. I know how to work around the AI and make amazing cities without traffic and without mods."ĮDIT II: I now know about the 'achieve it' mod, which makes the game playable for me.

cities skylines traffic lights white

What are your thoughts on this? I know there are skills and techniques to work around the AI's inaptitude, but IMO, we shouldn't have to do that.ĮDIT: Pay attention to my last paragraph before you write "oh I'm an expert player. Mods that change game features to the player's advantage (like move it), shouldn't. Mods that increase player control over traffic should be allowed. I like playing these games for achievements, so I won't be playing this game until the base version traffic AI is solved, or we are at least given the tools to solve it.Īlternatively, I understand why achievements are disabled with mods, but there are some mods that should be allowed. With mods that allows me to control lane changes, lane arrows, and stoplights, the game is playable.

cities skylines traffic lights white

I was loving the game, but the traffic AI is abysmal.








Cities skylines traffic lights white